Menu for January 15-30ish

As promised, here is my dinner menu for my most recent 2-week cycle.  If the recipes are of my own creation, I will post them separately.  If they are recipes I have found, I’ll include a link to my source and list any modifications I make.

Monday, January 16: Chicken and Vegetable Lo Mein

Tuesday, January 17: Coffee-Molasses Marinated Pork Chops, mixed veggies (note: seared the chops in the cast iron, then baked until about 150* internal temp)

Wednesday, January 18: Italian Chicken in the Crockpot, green beans, salad (this recipe is from Eat At Home‘s crockpot favorites e-book. Sign up for her e-mail newsletter to get it.  She is not paleo or primal, but often has good main dish recipes that are either paleo-friendly or convertible)

Thursday, January 19: Sausage Stuffed Winter Squash (I do not stuff the squash, I simply puree it and serve the “stuffing” over the top)

Friday, January 20: Bacon Apple Chicken, broccoli (I do not do this in a crockpot, I bake in a 350 oven for about 45 minutes, until done)

Saturday, January 21: Stuffed Pepper Soup (recipe to follow)

Sunday, January 22: Beef Burgundy, oven cauliflower, green beans (making this ahead and putting in the crockpot so that it will be ready when we get home from church)

Monday, January 23: Tacos on Romaine (this should be self-explanatory – tacos, only on romaine leaves)

Tuesday, January 24: Korean chicken, Quick Kimchi Slaw (for Korean chicken – using skin-on thighs, cooking in my skillet, omitting sesame seeds, scallions, and bread)

Wednesday, January 25: Thai Pork, white rice (honey instead of agave, add 2 cups shredded cabbage & carrots)

Thursday, January 26: Chicken Cacciatore (recipe to follow)

Friday, January 27: Curry Meatballs with caulirice or rice (will link later, as the site is striking against SOPA today)

Saturday, January 28: Chicken Soup (this is generic – leftovers from the chicken – meat & stock, whatever veggies & spices I feel like)

Sunday, January 29: Kefta Beans, Rice (recipe to follow)

Monday, January 30: Golden Corral (it’s my oldest son’s birthday, and that is his request)

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Menu, Paleo, Recipes

Leave a Reply

